Return to minarelli polini 80cc cylinder kit
 :
page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Its good! August 6, 2020
taco eater : Travis Morgan from SAINT LOUIS, MO United States  
This was my first kit and its proved to be an easy install. My port measurements were different from the ones listed though. the intake was 18mm and exhaust 20mm.. maybe they have changed something in production? looked like the cylinder was thrown around in shipping, one of the fins is bent slightly i don't think it is vital though. It does rip and its easy to install, paired with the head listed and phbg 19 and a puch estoril adjustable end bleed im ripping into the 40s. May be limited by my gearing now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 500+ miles deep December 21, 2018
taco eater : tom from Lancaster, PA United States  
Shreds all the way up to 50, temps stay in the mid/high 200s around town

19 phbg
ev turbo
ported/chamfered
case matched
10x40 gearing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 lots of low end torque February 15, 2018
taco eater : Phil from BOCA RATON, FL United States  
Very nice kit. I used the BRN head that was suggested.works fantastic !

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Works well beyond my expectations October 25, 2017
taco eater : Baird from Midway City, CA United States  
Finally bought this for my mutant minarelli motorized race bicycle. I've been blowing up chinese bike motor kits for years, gave up, and got a V1 and built a bike around it.

Got 45mph out of the stock motor after a lot of work, but had no torque.

Installed this kit in under an hour, and couldn't believe the difference! Built it Wednesday,  raced it at the Grange Motor Circuit kart track on Saturday.

No babying it thru a break-in, just full throttle with a 20mm Mikuni and hand-made x chamber. 75lb. "Bicycle," with 24" wheels. 42t sprocket.

Hit 58mph in the 950' straight, and still had more power, just not enough track to hit top speed. Gotta take it out on the street and wind it out.

Easily won my class, even after dumping it with three laps left.

Pulled smooth and fast out of the corners and uphill.

Couldn't ask for a better, easier, faster product.

Now I just gotta learn how to ride my bike all over again...



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Cast Iron is Indestructible November 15, 2016
taco eater : Pat Jack from New Orleans, LA  
You could blow pistons all day and this cylinder will hold up. The only worthwhile slap-and-go kit they make for V1. Get 'em while they last...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 10/10 Motomarina Sebring January 11, 2016
taco eater : Eugene Black from Naples, FL United States  
"SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!" Pretty much sums it up. After a proper warm up, break in and proper torque settings it just ripped and has had no issues. My Sebring is now a beast and you can feel the increased pull.  Matched with a VM20 (147.5 jet) and smaller rear sprocket it just hauls and I am pushing an easy 40mph cruising speed (190lb, 6'4") with the MLM peoples pipe, ranging between 320-360' temps on 30+ mile daily trips without the V1 cooling fan in Naples, Fl. It has been a pleasure to ride the bike with the additional power. Makes me feel a little safer not being a turtle in the road. #theTOMOSapiens

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 5 tacos is not enough December 7, 2014
taco eater : j from brap city, nj  
unbelievable performance, worth every penny. I've been putting off buying this kit for months thinking it wasn't worth it, man was I wrong. I can actually keep up with traffic now and I eat hills too. Running a 19 PHBG, exhaust header intake, puch proma gp exhaust, and stock everything else. now stop wasting your time reading reviews and buy the damn thing already!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Amazing kit September 4, 2014
taco eater : Joel Lively from Torrington, CT United States  
This is an easy kit to install hands down even if you have no idea what to do. Just bolt on and you're just about ready to rip. Put this on my laser sport with dellorto 15.15 carb jet at 68, performance exhaust, stock points and set the timing, with gearing at 10x38 I'm hitting 51mph even going up a 15% hill hitting 33. Plus treats got this to me in 3 days!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Great kit! March 12, 2014
taco eater : Toledo Riot from toledo, OH United States  
But why does the price go up every few months? Used to be 150$ then 165$ a few days ago, now 172$? Come on now Treats!

Also this kit is 73cc's not 80cc's, just an FYI

edit benji : i know its hard to believe but polini raises their prices multiple times throughout each year. inflation, its a reality. sad i know. on the other hand do you know how much effort we put into minimizing your costs? if you did you would probably send us some treats.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Clean it up, and enjoy! January 8, 2014
taco eater : MennoOonneM from San Diego, CA United States  
You'll definitely want to take the sharp edges off all of the ports on this with a light gun file.

Also, the piston could use some cleaning with light sandpaper. Most importantly, gap the piston rings so they don't snag on your.

Worst case scenario- if you snag a ring or soft seize- the kits are pretty bullet proof, so just pull the cylinder clean it up again and go.

I recommend pairing with a Mikuni VM20 (120-160ish jetting range @ sea level) and a good pipe.

With zero case matching, zero porting, stock points, ed's springs and 10x38 gearing- I'm netting 48.5mph GPS with loads of low end torque.

Tune it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items