Return to mikuni 20mm VM round slide carburetor - bolt on
 :
page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great Carb June 21, 2019
taco eater : Marc from Planet Earth (Not so sure)  
Check out the adjustment and tuning instructions. Read, learn and enjoy:
http://www.mikuni.com/pdf/vmmanual.pdf

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 The cats meow, the bees knees June 12, 2019
taco eater : Forrest Pacholke from Mapleton, ND United States  
Put this on my ‘78 hobbit pa50ii with the DR 70cc kit and the mlm intake, thing is loud, sexy and fast, jet it down, even if you have high compression, I suppose a 17.5 idle and I haven’t figured Out what main jet yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Running on my '78 NC50 October 27, 2018
taco eater : Hunter Skiff from Boca Raton, FL United States  
Have this carb coupled with the MLM VM20 intake on my '78 NC50. Jetted 150, 17.5. Works great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 BUY ME NOW May 25, 2018
taco eater : nash brunelle from tiverton, RI United States  
It really is that much better than Dellorto.. I mean soo much easier to tune and deal with.... running mine with treats reed kit, gonna get the malosi 4 petal so different intake for that...change the idle needle to 17.5 like others advised, and i'm running 140 main, first shot and its purrrfect... maybey dropping to a 120, but im happy.  Bolt on awesomeness, my #1 carb 4 eva

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Runs first time, easy to tune January 25, 2018
taco eater : Doug Wilhelm from Gladstone, MO United States  
Plug and play! Installed with a bunch of other random performance parts on my NX50 and it just... WORKED.

While the bike runs, the vibration transferred through the MLM intake causes this carb to puke fuel through the atmospheric overflows. When this occurs, the bike cuts out due to fuel starvation. This has made fine-tuning challenging.

Also, my VM20 came with a 100% plastic float, which is non-adjustable. Not necessarily the fault of Treats, but I know this was not previously the norm for this carb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Superb September 25, 2017
taco eater : Dirk Garr from Santee, CA United States  
Don't ask, just get it. It rips on 64cc polini but you have to cut the fins off the front of cylinder to get the riser and intake on

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 mpg down, speed up September 3, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Wine from Mequon, WI  
if you want to go fast, this is a must! all the sizes of jets you'd want, and its super easy to use. don't kick your air filter off tho

81 NA50, Athena kit, MLM sidebleed, carbon reeds

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 FA50 February 8, 2017
taco eater : Shane Garland from Manns Choice, PA United States  
ANYONE KNOW HOW THIS WOULD WORK WITH A FA50 AND WHERE I COULD FIND AN INTAKE?

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 You'll always be happier with a ford. August 6, 2016
taco eater : Anthony Gagnon from Medina, OH United States  
I've been a die-hard dellorto fan for years. The phbg I have on my magnum is just phenomenal. But you know what? The Mikuni is way easier to tune. Way easier to change jets and adjust needle settings. And it's cheaper. And there are better intakes made for it. Just... This thing is so much better. I've converted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 In love with this carb April 17, 2016
taco eater : 1992 tomos bullet from bristol, CT United States  
looking for speed this is what u need. awesome carb bolt it on. buy the jets and let it rip mpg goes down but mph goes up!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items