Return to mikuni vm 18mm clamp style carburetor
 :
page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Good Carb, Figuring it out June 29, 2020
taco eater : Francois Labat from Campbell, CA United States  
Installed the carb with the MLM intake for AV7 moby.
I had to remove the VM18 rubber gasket at the intake, for the shim to fit. Now it holds on and doesn't fall off.
I'm having issues with the carb overflowing at high RPM, will report back if I find a solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 VM18 Customer service May 10, 2020
taco eater : Brian Lestage Sr. from Seal Rock, OR United States  
Best customer service in the world! Broke the clamp on my VM18, asked if it was under warrantee. They shipped me a new carb body and didn't even charge me shipping! Not expected at all. No hassle, no asking questions, just replaced it and shipped it out right away. If I need parts, I'm looking here FIRST! Thank-you Treatland, you're the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Buy it September 20, 2019
taco eater : Justin Ritchie from Dayton, OH United States  
Well made. Easy to tune.
Main jet is only used during 3/4 to full throttle. Needle controls the gas at about half throttle. Idle jet is for idle and about 1/4 throttle.
Spring has alot of tension too so the throttle snaps back into place when u let go.
Fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 LOUD but awesome June 26, 2019
taco eater : Brenan Morgan from Pensacola , FL United States  
put it on tomos with 45mm alukit and ~90 deg intake. lots of tuning required to get it right but runs great. Cant fit anything other than a tiny air filter so this bad boy is louddddddddd

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Perfect May 27, 2019
taco eater : Alexander Landerman from BLOOMINGTON, IN United States  
The perfect intake for my Garelli. Looks great and easy to tune. Also, this thing gave me way more low end so that's pretty nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 QT50 easy for beginner October 28, 2018
taco eater : John Swift from Bend, OR United States  
so far so good.  i had issues trying to get the throttle cable length right at first....  idle was waaayyyy too high..  this is my first time actually having to make mess around with cable length.  I had the throttle cable in the wrong position in the cable junction box because i removed the oil pump and cable.  after i realized i was stupid, it works great and is super easy to adjust, even for a beginner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 St September 1, 2018
taco eater : Zack Dunham from Brentwood, NH United States  
Slapped this on my stock 2013 ST, fit perfectly. Thing eats gas and air now like crazy! Just ordered a pipe and the 70 kit. Can't wait to see what it does after that!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Pretty Cool January 18, 2018
taco eater : Conan Evans from West Linn, OR United States  
Bought this for my garelli with a polini kit and matching intake and it helped out and looks really good while doing it, I suggest you get this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Awesome but fragile June 7, 2015
taco eater : Mikey Antonakakis from Ypsilanti, MI United States  
Super easy to tune. Breaks at the clamp as others have mentioned. This will be my third carb due to breaking. But I just can't get enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Buy it! June 5, 2015
taco eater : Matt from Boulder, CO United States  
So I port matched a Mikuni VM18 & MLM intake onto a 1978 Puch 2hp High Torque cylinder I had lying around and HOLY SHIT! This thing is so damn beast! I need a better pipe than a Tecno Circuit to unleash it's true power, but ill get one soon enough. Can't wait to throw one of these on my Maxi and next Hobbit build!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items