Return to malossi E12 air filter for dellorto PHBG
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
It aggressively removed my genitals April 24, 2018
taco eater : Alan from Washington, DC United States  
So I was able to jam this into a vespa subframe after chopping a large portion of it out to make room. yolo

Before I was just running a piece of red UNI foam hose clamped onto the crab. I ran it daily like that for a month or two. Even rallied it once. ran cool pulled well.

The foam would get dirty really quickly and i got tired of cleaning it so i decided to fit this guy on.

Good lord.

I had to upjet almost 15 sizes from the foam jetting to get it to work but damn does it howl. The whole system resonates so perfectly.

This air box has to have some kind of venturi effect because it is absolutely awesome. I've been running these boxes on everything i can lately and i am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
works good on my A35 July 12, 2017
taco eater : Perros de diamante budros from Louisville, KY United States  
Good filter and clears the pedals on my a35 with 4 petal block and mlm intake. It's a little small so you could get better flow out of some other options but it's a great filter for tight spaces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Mine didn't look like this January 29, 2016
taco eater : Wesley Brown from Austin, TX United States  
It was a 90 degree bend with a red filter.  It works fine though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
not happy in a derbi November 11, 2015
taco eater : dooooooooooooooov from BK NYC  
I have one of these on a forward facing 21phbg on a V1. Fits perfectly but only wants to work facing up. Unfortunately it doesn't fit in the subframe area of a Derbi Variant. Maybe I gotta shave some plastic off? Dunno man... Otherwise this filter RULES, looks TITE, and sounds like another exhaust pipe on my V1 (which I dig).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
did not fit 103 easily August 20, 2015
taco eater : nurse achmadalatooshieboo from Garden Grove, CA United States  
needed to shave down the side, and top, but fit eventually. one of the few air filters that can even be fitted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
awesome! December 3, 2014
taco eater : Mike Rebel from RVA United States  
Works great, fits great, shave it and it fits tight on a phbg21 too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Turn it over June 30, 2014
taco eater : Cause from new york, NY United States  
Bought to mount to my forward facing 21 PHBG. I could only get it to mount one way—pointing downward. Probably for the best to keep rainwater out anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Malossi E12 January 31, 2014
taco eater : Timotej Gradišnik from Bistrica ob Dravi, Maribor Slovenia  
Nice air-filter, if you don't want a heavy sponge or you don't have a lot of free space on the bike.

A littler trickier to fit, at first due to plastic & mount, but it is O.K.





Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Great and Tiny!!! January 16, 2013
taco eater : Adam Pereira from castro valley, CA United States  
This little guy is just awesome!!  Fit into my 103 with Malossi cases and 21mm PHBG...can't really remove it when motor is at rest, but it isn't hitting anything!!  I think it makes your intake noise louder too, as previously stated...maybe super venturi charging action?  It's on my AV10 right now on a bendy intake and 21mm PHBG...so nice, not in the way AT ALL.  I need another!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Great little filter! August 7, 2012
taco eater : Nicholas Schroetter from Minneapolis, MN United States  
works great at filtering, and fits perfectly on a motobecane, but somehow it seems to make the carb even louder than it is without a filter attached.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items