Return to yamaha QT50 YT60 SG50 MJ50 malossi 70cc kit
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 NOICE February 22, 2018
taco eater : DOOV from BORKLYN  
Slaps right on a Champ (LC50) with no modifications. You can even use the stock head.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 awesome kit October 8, 2016
taco eater : stoker100 from Australia  
you want my opinion, you should buy this 70cc kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Nice set up October 9, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from visalia, CA United States  
My QT hit 47 on the radar with the usual mods and I weigh 205. Drawback is replacement pistons are too expensive.Treats say they cant help it because Malossi charges them a high price.What Treats can do is contact Wiseco and have pistons made for this cylinder in all sizes they currently have and possibly sell to the consumer at a better price than a hundred bucks.Call Wiseco Treats and check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 MJ50: a little off the sides May 10, 2014
taco eater : Canuk from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
Put it on my '86 MJ50 Towny last night.  I think if you drop out the whole engine you can get it on without modification.  But the towny's pressed steel frame is too narrow to fit the cylinder through when you leave the engine mounted to the frame, so I took an angle grinder to the fins on the sides to get it to fit.

Just one ride last night, so still breaking it in nice an slow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 booster rockets! May 3, 2013
taco eater : flow from Fort Collins, CO United States  
wow i'm hauling ass on my qt50! i upgraded from a 60cc kit to this one and my speed upped from 35 to  40+ i haven't pushed it to full throttle yet, i need to upjet some more. Make sure to use the head gasket provided with the kit and not the stock gasket. The stock gasket is just a little bit smaller and the piston shredded the inner circle of the gasket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Great Kit and Great Price...buy it. May 14, 2012
taco eater : Cash from Monroe, WI United States  
After packing on a few extra pounds, I needed an upgrade.  With clutch springs, reeds, filter, upjetting, pipe, head, and this kit case matched, I can hit 47mph gps'ed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 63.7cc displacement for those who are curious May 3, 2011
taco eater : Salty from Black Creek, WI United States  
Malossi makes great stuff so this should be a solid performer if setup right. This kit will also work on the PW50 dirt bike and the YT60 3 wheeler/Trizinger 4 wheeler. 45.5mm bore and a 39.2 stroke calculates to 63.7cc's using the a calculator I found here http://www.nightrider.com/biketech/calc_displacement.htm

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Malossi w/Jemco February 3, 2011
taco eater : Brock from Gulf Breeze, FL United States  
This kit kicks ass esp when combined with a free flow air filter jets and a jemco rips fast and hard

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 heads for this? January 27, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
Will this fit a qt50 with only the exterior modifications around the footpegs? What head would bolt on without any stress and give nice compression and cooling?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Awesome kit! September 29, 2010
taco eater : Sterret from Carlisle, PA United States  
Bolted right up to my MJ50 Towny.  Case matching wasn't necessary with my MJ50, but I did it anyway to get max performance.  This kit makes awesome power, and like Nick said, it is worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items