Return to honda hobbit 70cc polini kit
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Great Kit June 25, 2019
taco eater : Dave from Overland Park, KS United States  
Bolted right on my NC50.  Made my fat butt go fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
honda hobbit with 70 cc kit and pipe June 14, 2018
taco eater : Richard Grzeszak from Grandville, MI United States  
what jeting are you all useing on this setup with stock carb ??????????? main jet and low speed jet ?????

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
easy install, faster than traffic. April 29, 2017
taco eater : James B from Minnetonka, MN United States  
just installed it on an nu50 with the 25$ gy6 clutch that "bolts onto nu50, Amazing!". bought the red molassi springs but after research decided to keep stock (for now) took about an hour to install the cylinder, another hour for the clutch, an hour for venting the clutch case and putting on new tires and brakes. moped rips. and i think if i use the drill bit that was provided with the kit to bore the carb jet ill get even more speed. also running a custom exhaust with the stock nu50 header going to a puch bi-turbo pipe. works with the rear fender.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
An inappropriate ammount of power November 1, 2016
taco eater : Boiler3 from minneapolis, MN United States  
just got his strapped onto my NC50 express. for  anyone wondering if it will fit, yes, yes it will. no cutting, no drilling, just bolt it on and go.

good clear instructions for newbs like myself, piston rings already installed, all gaskets included, even a drill to bore out your main jet if you have a stock carburetor. (kit recommends 88 on a PHBG for those with aftermarket carbs)

and yes, Inappropriate amounts of power.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
My favorite kit March 22, 2012
taco eater : jason kluczyk from chicago, IL United States  
Over the malossi or parma option.  Yes, the athena is better, but this bolt and go!  Or rebuild and case match!  Plenty of power and this this kit is a tank.  I paired it with a weakends pipe, tm24, super stuffy crank and tjt, and it rips pretty hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Excellent kit homz! March 1, 2012
taco eater : David Cox from Energy, IL United States  
You cant go wrong here, had all the kits, they all run about the same after proper tuning, but you can beat the shit out of this kit and it just comes back for more with no audible piston slap!!!  quality piece for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
It's fair, No athena, works well with the proma August 8, 2011
taco eater : WillD SWOOP from ATL ATL bitches.  
It comes great, there's really no prep work before you bolt it on. There's a lot of ports, but they're not too impressive. Pretty weak for Polini really i'd have expected more from them. Anyhow, I would call this an average kit. It's nothing to the Athena's, it's pretty comparable to the DR. Powerband works well with the Proma circuit pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
This is what your looking for December 18, 2010
taco eater : Peetar from reno, NV United States  
Your tired old Urban Express needs a new motor this is an easy way to bolt on and keep on riding! I'm going 20mph were I used to go 10!!! easy easy easy, good good good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
Better then a DR worth the extra bucks November 1, 2010
taco eater : Bengry from michigan > your state  
I love this more then the DR.  It hits at a lower powerband and keeps the bike in the powerband longer up hills, usually beating the other guys on a DR.  Oh yeah and the kit itself is more beautifully finished then the other kits i have seen which include: DR, stocko shocko, wizard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
kit rips hard October 3, 2010
taco eater : cameron blanchard from worcester, MA United States  
port out the exhaust to match the crush gasket, its tiiiiiny. kit rips, haaard. blast your friends with their lame dr's and such. notch your variator, for sure. i'm hitting 55 with proma pipe polini kit and stock notched variator, and theres way more to be had with a little variator tuning. [55mph at super super low rpms]. GET IT

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items