Return to NEW bing 15mm CLONE carburetor puch moped - version 1.5
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Best clone since Boba October 23, 2018
taco eater : Cam H from South Florida  
Great quality clone. No banjo piece which is an added bonus IMO. Save yourself hours airleak-induced headaches and pair it with the SUPER QUALITY intake which I think is called "#1 Grandpa" now and put an o-ring between the intake and the carb.  After that you should be able to douse it with carb cleaner and it will be unfazed. 82 jet was way too rich on my bike when I still had a 50cc cylinder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Clone me up scotty! February 14, 2018
taco eater : Andrew Johnson from Madison, IN United States  
Seems to be a pretty decent clone mine is almost identical to the oem carb that it replaced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Good Quality October 20, 2017
taco eater : Caden Frost from Charlotte, VT United States  
Good quality carb. Super simple design that works and will continue for years. also the jet that is included is way too big

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Its a carb October 5, 2017
taco eater : Jacob Andrew Dodge from Cromwell, CT United States  
Whisper sweet nothings into it and she'll blow forever. Thanks for the jet I'll never use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 I was cautious at first... September 26, 2016
taco eater : Jim from Lincoln, NE  
...but after hearing many good things about the current version I tried it. It seems this batch is pretty damn close to the original. They are solid, built well and work exactly like you'd hope. I haven't had any problems yet and I'm not exactly delicate with carbs. The two I've ordered both had the normal round 2.17 atomizers and upper-60's jets. Score!

Edit: Just ran into a clone issue; fill button pops off while riding and kills the bike. Couldn't find it the last time it happened and had to use a stick to plug the hole long enough to get home. Genuine Bings have the bottom of the fill button crimped so they can't pop out. Clones use an e-clip...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
2 of 5 Battle of Puch maxi vs countryboy March 15, 2016
taco eater : Countryboytunning puch e50 to the rescue from Princeton , MA United States  
My puch always rejected this clone marriage, maybe I should of ask my moped before ordering a mail order carb.
Buy this on your terms.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 the only good clone carb October 21, 2014
taco eater : Will caldwell from san francisco, CA United States  
yup. most clones seem to suck dong but the 12 and 15 bing clones are totally rad. i use the 15 all the time on simple kstar/boss/bing setups. super reliable and way worth the price. the quality is like 90% as good as the genuine bing 15.

just be ginger when tightening down the bowl, top cap screws and clamp bolt and you're golden.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Sooo worth it! August 26, 2014
taco eater : Matt from Colorado, United States  
I just got this beauty of a carb today and I couldn't be happier!! It's made of a pretty heavy metal and definitely HIGHHH quality.

I'm running is carb paired with a 50cc hi head, 2HP Puch cylinder, Tecno circuit pipe, and 17x45 gearing. Low end isn't the greatest, due to my gearing, but I can easily blast up to 40-45mph with no problem!

Also the best this about this carb is ZERO LEAKS! My original 14mm Bing had a million air-leaks along with a constant dripping bowl gasket, but no more of that non-sense! Yay!

Plus it's only $50, buy it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Worth it. October 10, 2013
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Chico, CA United States  
These are pretty great. Mine had an air leak where the intake connects, but it's an easy fix with an o-ring.
Other than that, It kicks ass. Put it on a completely stock Maxi, left in the huge jet that comes with it and deristricted my air box. I hit 38 at the local speed camera. Good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?