Return to 60mm metal mesh air filter for SHA carburetors
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Fits on Targa LX, but quite finnicky. May 14, 2016
taco eater : Adrian W from Summerland, BC Canada  
Looks beautiful, just super snazzy.

It does take some caressing to get the filter and carb onto the intake, but here's how I managed to get it on.

Slip filter on carb (off bike) no clamp, no top part throttle control, that comes on when the carb and filter are in place. begin to put the carb how you would normally get it on, but theres that frame screw in the way right? Rotate the carb and filter counterclockwise, so the jet kinda faces you. While twisting and pushing it onto the intake, try to get the outer rim of the filter just over the screw, and twist it to get the rest of it across. Takes time, but it fits. I'd never take it off again since it's a pain in the ass. For the jetting, take off the throttle control plastic thing at the top, and rotate the carb so the bowl for the jet and floater faces you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Gets soggy April 5, 2015
taco eater : Daniel Lambert from ME United States  
Works pretty good. Looks even better. But every few weeks I gotta fire up the air compressor and spray out the oil and gas from it. I'm gonna try a screen/cone with no fabric filter in it and see where that takes me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Don't October 29, 2014
taco eater : MennoOonneM from San Diego, CA United States  
Just don't. It's a turd. Get the Tun® filter instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Good, only kinda fits Moby bikes July 9, 2014
taco eater : George Sass from Somerville, MA United States  
Looks cool, fits a 16:16, filters air, makes your bike sound real angry.  You do need to grind down the crimped rim at one spot to make it not jam up against your frame at full variation, and even then, there's still some interference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Quality filter. June 21, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Lancaster, PA  
It's so rad looking... I had to get it. When you get going fast, the pod starts to spin which is kinda cool looking, right? You decide.

This thing's durable as hell too. Just be gentle when getting it on there, not too tight or it'll pop right off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Fits Tomos Targa LX JUST FINE :P May 27, 2014
taco eater : El Hefe from Saskatoon, SK Canada  
You have to be creative when chopping a moped, no?  The filter will fit but you have to finesse her into place.  The secret is removing the clamp and placing it on the carb BEFORE you try to mount the filter.  This lets you wiggle and slide the filter firmly into place then slide the clamp back over it and tighten.  Doesn't matter which way up the screw is facing.  Wish I could post a pic.  Remember to upjet about 10% for this filter, it needs a lot more fuel than stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
the bolt issue, July 12, 2011
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
flip the bolt around or get a domed hex

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 taco eaters like this review
 
Awsome air filter November 9, 2010
taco eater : Anonymous Person  
I must say its a very nice looking air filter. The nicest thing on my bike!

It barely clears the weld on the frame on a 1996 tomos targa but once i put the clamp on upside down it seems to fit perfect...It did make a whistling noice for the first week tho so that sucked balls and wieners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
minarelli boo yah June 26, 2010
taco eater : Ryan Nash from Denver, CO United States  
fits great on a minarelli v1

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
Does not fit Tomos Targa LX A35 May 6, 2010
taco eater : Adam Millie from Edmonton, AB Canada  
without some significant modifications to the intake, and/or Carb, there is not enough clearance between this air filter and the bolt that secures the engine to the frame.

It should however be noted, that this filter appears to be of very high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items