Return to puch 70cc tccd cylinder kit - 45mm
 :
page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
50 for 60 April 26, 2017
taco eater : Jared Diaz from Laguna Niguel, CA United States  
This has got to be the best speed bargain out there.  For $60 you get a kit that is capable of hitting close to 50 mph with basic supporting mods! I have a 15mm bing, 15mm intake, tecno boss, 17x45 gears, performance filter, and I hit 48mph. The low end torque is much improved over the 50cc hi hi head/cylinder kit that I had and it still looks stock!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Went on easy, no problems April 22, 2017
taco eater : Brent Bublitz from Milwaukee, WI United States  
paired it with a 15 Bing, high comp head and a Boss pipe. No spacing issues. Still running rich for break in, but it has great low end and has given me no trouble at all. Don't be stupid with it and it will be great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
For $60 Heck YEAH! April 9, 2017
taco eater : Andy from Milwaukee, WI United States  
Plopped this on a completely stock bike with a 17mm Dellorto and Proma. 17x45. Zero port work. 47.3 mph on flats.

Yeah I'll take that for now! But I'm still hungry for more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Awesome, no problems March 12, 2017
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
Bought this kit for my first ever engine rebuild, an e50. Ring was gapped perfectly from factory! All ports were nicely chamfered from factory too!!! Only about 1.5mm of base sealing surface on the left side transfer, but good gasket material and some copper spray allayed any worry. No problems with height at all, some good quality 1/16 base gasket material and it was perfecto. Factory base gasket was not good.

Broke it in with amsoil 70:1 for 40 or 50 miles, just varying the throttle is all i did. Rips super hard with a 14mm bing and 15mm intake with an estoril pipe. Top out at 47mph with 18x45 gearing, but it gets there SUPER QUICK...running a stock 2 shoe with stock springs.

Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
As good as any Puch 45mm PP kit March 27, 2015
taco eater : Mark from Somerville, MA United States  
I tried out one of these a few years ago and had a bunch of problems with it, but was mistakenly sent one instead of the Kstar I ordered recently. The quality has improved a lot. No more incorrect deck height for starters, so no shimming required, no piston hitting the head. Also, these pistons used to come with a 2mm GI ring, which was a pain because you can't buy 2mm GI rings, and the replacement piston is $$$. But they come with standard 1.5mm rings now. The quality of the casting is really really good, didn't have to clean up anything. The high, full dome on the piston isn't compatible with heads for the other kits though (ala the 45mm high comp head, or a stock Puch head). You have to use the 45mm low compression head. You'll still be running about 180 psi though. With that head, a decent pipe, and a PHBG it'll rip as good as any.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
slow... September 3, 2013
taco eater : richard bach from indianapolis, IN United States  
Its slow iv had 60+mph e50s this kit is not it after porting i hit 52 n now its a wall hanger.  Comp only 2 weeks on the kit not happy wont buy again


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
awesome kit, but where are the rings??? August 28, 2012
taco eater : Bradley Hale from Ypsilanti, MI United States  
this kit has been a reliable blaster and/or commuter for well over 1000 miles for me, but one day my ring just decided it had enough. no seize, ring's not broken, piston's fine. the ring's just worn down to where it doesn't have enough compression to fire.

i love this kit but it's really really REALLY freakin stupid i have to buy a whole damn piston now. I JUST NEED A RING.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
Dont do it August 24, 2012
taco eater : Matthew Davis from indianapolis, IN United States  
I have went trought two of these kits on my za50 and soft seized both of them. It just that the za50 needs more cooling fins to cool em down. Now my pops has this same kit on his e50 and it does great. its got alot of power but i suggest not to get it if you have a two speed. gila is deff the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1st kit installed January 27, 2012
taco eater : Aiden Stefanson from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
Blasts super hard, have a 15mm bing with an estoril. Just be careful with your piston rings, you can only get piston/ring combos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
1ST BUILD FOR A ROOKIE August 23, 2011
taco eater : brian schulz from cranston, RI United States  
After a few discussions with the trick or treater crew in CA, this kit was the one recommended to me that was robust and a bit forgiving for rookies.  I also purchased the hi hi head for this and a 20VM mikuni.  So during the build The piston could hit the head and/or spark plug.  I called for suggestions and they helped by saying I needed to get a thicker base gasket.  After getting the gasket material and hand cutting a new gasket I ventured to turn it over for the first time.  Started up first kick and at 10-15% throttle I was hitting 33 mph. it has so much more but I only have 50 miles on it.  BTW I did case match and be careful as you can get real close to the threaded areas in the case for the head studs. ALSO during the first 4 times I ventured out, when I came back to my garage, I had to keep retorquing the exhaust bolts down (6.5foot pounds) as there was a leak here. but this has now stopped and everything is running good.  Roger Roger!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items