Return to OKO 26mm reed block intake for DIO and crafty mods
 :
page of 1


  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Plastic is poop December 13, 2019
taco eater : Cam from KENT, WA United States  
The reed cage broke in my hand before It was even installed. Don't buy this and expect to use the cage included or you shall meet certain demise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Good Shit September 29, 2018
taco eater : Stephen Dias from Jamaica Plain, MA United States  
The actual riser/intake are rock solid. The reed block itself looks to be week as fuck so I already ordered a better replacement one. Expecting this one to fall apart. Either way, for the price it's well worth it. Just an FYI this will work for the Honda Aero 50cc and 80cc scootie, scoots. I believe it works on the 125cc as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Buy from treats! November 5, 2016
taco eater : Ben Whittle from Minot , ND United States  
I bought one of these from treats a while back and another from a seller on eBay recently to save a few bucks on shipping. Big mistake. The one from treats had nice chrome and nice chrome bolts. The eBay intake had chrome flaking everywhere and a verrry rough sealing surface along with heavily rusted chrome bolts. Also the gaskets ripped apart on disassembly. Same part, but the quality was very different. Both need to be sanded on glass to get a better seal, but the one from treats was pretty nice out of the package. Also, stock kx60 reeds don't fit this without a spacer being as they're tapered very slightly at the top, but you can make one out of the plastic reed block and a dremmel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 Inhale June 4, 2014
taco eater : Anonymous Person from Long Beach, CA United States  
adapter plate on a puch polini cylinder and holly sh$t! unleash the beast


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Reed Block is Fragile October 4, 2013
taco eater : Joshua Smith from Ottawa, IL United States  
It's constructed of a pretty weak plastic. Mine broke apart under use in less than 200 miles. I went with the VForce block as a replacement, it's expensive but the materials are top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
3 of 5 Kinda chintsy July 11, 2013
taco eater : Shane Beers from Chicago, IL United States  
This is pretty cheap stuff, but what, are you going to make it yourself? Pair with the trickmetric plate for cleaner and lower-profile results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 whoaaa!!! May 24, 2012
taco eater : Dan Prigge from monroe, WI United States  
lost some bottom end but damn does this thing fly when i gets reved up! still have some fine tuning but well worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 taco eaters like this review
 
4 of 5 More blasty April 25, 2012
taco eater : Nam Huynh from Seattle, WA United States  
Reed block is ok, but if you want to get more blasty a kx65 reed block will fit this intake. V Force reeeddds!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Hey guise! Works on NU50 too! October 27, 2011
taco eater : FakeDad from St Louis, MO (Mid-Mopeds)  
Got this on my NU, had IRE Rickems make an adapter plate so i'd bolt up, super nice way to upgrade your carb on these bikes, mount any spigot mount carb on it! I run a 21 PHBG clone. I love this intake, it is a babe.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 taco eaters like this review
 
5 of 5 Awsome November 10, 2010
taco eater : Martyn Haswell from Bassendean, WA Australia  
This Reed block is the goods and it bolts straight onto a Peugeot speedfight 100. No adapter plate needed Yeah Booye!

Was this review helpful to you?